Fix FTBFS (thanks, Helmut Grohne)
authorMarius Gavrilescu <Marius Gavrilescu>
Wed, 9 Aug 2017 14:59:58 +0000 (17:59 +0300)
committerMarius Gavrilescu <Marius Gavrilescu>
Wed, 9 Aug 2017 15:00:27 +0000 (18:00 +0300)
debian/changelog
debian/patches/nostrip.patch [new file with mode: 0644]
debian/patches/series [new file with mode: 0644]

index 7c0ea26..3bac646 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,10 @@
+filters (2.55-3) UNRELEASED; urgency=medium
+
+  [ Helmut Grohne ]
+  * Fix FTCBFS: do not strip during installation
+
+ -- Marius Gavrilescu <marius@ieval.ro>  Fri, 04 Aug 2017 22:16:40 +0200
+
 filters (2.55-2) unstable; urgency=medium
 
   * Build-Depend on libfl-dev (Closes: #846423)
diff --git a/debian/patches/nostrip.patch b/debian/patches/nostrip.patch
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..8d9d0e5
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,21 @@
+From: Helmut Grohne <helmut@subdivi.de>
+Subject: defer stripping to dh_strip
+
+Doing otherwise breaks cross building and -dbgsym packages.
+
+Index: filters-2.55/Makefile
+===================================================================
+--- filters-2.55.orig/Makefile
++++ filters-2.55/Makefile
+@@ -9,11 +9,6 @@
+ export CFLAGS
+ INSTALL_PROGRAM = install
+-# DEB_BUILD_OPTIONS suport, to control binary stripping.
+-ifeq (,$(findstring nostrip,$(DEB_BUILD_OPTIONS)))
+-INSTALL_PROGRAM += -s
+-endif
+-
+ all:  $(OTHER) $(BUILD)
+ install:      $(BUILD) $(OTHER)
diff --git a/debian/patches/series b/debian/patches/series
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..41c52eb
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1 @@
+nostrip.patch
This page took 0.035351 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.